Oh dear...

Your browser is not supported
To get the best out of GivenGain, please use a modern browser.

Help us get to World Para Surfing Championships

We are so proud to announce that 10 surfers and 5 management members of Made for More NPO have been selected to represent South Africa at the World Para Surfing Championships in Pismo Beach, California, USA from the 7th to the 11th of December 2021. The entire South African Team makes up 19 members, the biggest and best contingent to date.

They are;

Sabelo Ngema
Tracy McKay
David Williams
Doug Hendrikz
James Sinclair
Oliver Sinclair
Alulutho Tshoba
Erynn Geddie
Daniel Nel
Michelle Macfarlane
Jean-Paul Vaudry
Caleb Swanepoel
Noluthando Makalima

Erika Hendrikz (Manager)
Leon Van Zyl (Head Coach)
Scott Messenger (Coach)
Yvonne Messenger (Coach)
Owami Zama (Coach)
Dr Helen Millson (Physiotherapist/Coach)

Our Adaptive Surfing crew have shown hard work, bravery and commitment and now get to fly the South African flag proudly as they tackle to biggest and most competitive competition in the World.

Last year, South Africa came 6th out of 24 Countries. This year, we hope to be in medal contention with a bigger and more diverse team.

Unfortunately, with no financial support, these athletes have to raise their own finances of R40 000 each to represent their country.

Estimated cost breakdown below
Flights and transport: R15 000
Accommodation: R12 000
Food: R5500
Competition registration costs: R3750
Classification cost: R2250

As an organisation, we want to help facilitate and support our athletes and this process. Should you want to cover a specific athlete or contribute to the SA team in general, please feel free to donate to this crown funding campaign. As we are an NPO and Public Benefit Organisation, we are able to issue you or your company with a tax 18A certificate.

Should you want to contact us or donate directly, please contact 083 235 1083 or meghan@madeformore.org.za

Thank you for backing our Made for More representatives and the South Africa Para Surfing Team.

arts, culture, humanities


  1. Peter Hardwick

    21 November 2021

  2. Pauli & Marshy Shaw

    19 November 2021

  3. Paul Lavelle

    17 November 2021

39 Donations